WHAT I HAVE LEARNED

I have learned valuable lessons from watching and listening to the celebrities in our society. I have learned silence from the talkative, toleration from the intolerant, and kindness from the unkind; yet strange, I am ungrateful to these teachers.

I have learned toleration from the intolerant Al Sharpton.

I have learned silence from the talkative Rush Limbaugh.

I have learned the value of honesty from the life and politics of Hillary Clinton.

I have learned the importance of an unbiased journalism from the mass media’s prejudices against Trump.

I have learned the what the American flag means from the histrionics of Colin Kaepernick.

I have learned the value of term limits for Congress from the careers of Maxine Waters and Nancy Pelosi.

I have learned conscience from the conscienceless O.J. Simpson.

I have learned the meaning of courage from Obama who declined to take responsibility for Benghazi.

I have learned how to age gracefully from watching Madonna.

I have learned the importance of family values from watching the Kardashians.

I have learned humility from Donald Trump.

I have learned respect for the office of the presidency of the U.S. from insults of Stephan Colbert and Bill Mahar.

I have learned the importance of good mental health from the life of Caitlyn Jenner.

 

Leave a Reply

